T2 Bar Navigation


Agricultural Science and Technology Education

planting a treefeeding calfstudents working with the goats
  • Regional program serving 10 towns.
  • Students apply for admission to take courses.
  • Agricultural areas of interest include: animal science, plant science, agricultural mechanics, aquaculture and natural resources.
  • Leadership training provided through the National FFA Organization.
  • SAE (Supervised Agricultural Experience Program): supervised, required, outside of school, credit bearing experience.
  • Students use skills acquired in the program to pursue college and careers.