T2 Bar Navigation

Breadcrumbs

Covid-19 Case Contact Point Person

The school nurse at each school shall be designated as the COVID-19 Health and Safety Compliance Liaison. The designated person is responsible for engaging with students, parents, faculty, staff, and administrators to answer questions or concerns about health and safety requirements regarding COVID-19 concerns.

District               Michelle Harlow         Michelle.Harlow@vernonct.org                860-896-4668

Center Road      Michelle Pawlina        Michelle.Pawlina@vernonct.org               860-870-6307

Lake Street        Maria Valentino          Maria.Valentino@vernonct.org                860-870-6088

Maple Street     Emily Perez                  Emily.Perez@vernonct.org                       860-870-6177

Northeast          Kerry Caldwell             Kerry.Caldwell@vernonct.org                  860-870-6082

Skinner               Lindsay Arnold           Lindsay.Arnold@vernonct.org                860-870-6185

VCMS                  Amanda Babcock        Amanda.Babcock@vernonct.org            860-870-6077

RHS                    Michelle Harlow          Michelle.Harlow@vernonct.org                860-896-4668

The district will communicate all updated policies and protocols related to health and safety requirements to staff, students, and families on a regular basis. 

• Communication plans will be made available in relevant language of families in the Vernon community and will also be accessible to those with visual and/or hearing impairments. 

 

• The Vernon Public Schools Reopening Plan will be made accessible on the district main page and all school websites. 

 

• The school community will be notified of all changes in a timely manner. Information will be communicated through the VPS district website, Twitter, Facebook and/or Blackboard Connect. 

 

• The Vernon Public Schools will develop a survey in alignment with the Connecticut State Department of Education District Reopen Survey to gather information from families prior to reopening to properly plan for resuming classes in the fall.