T2 Bar Navigation

Breadcrumbs

Meet Our Board Members

Mrs. Anne Fischer, Chairperson
athfischer@gmail.com

Mr. Mark Kalina
mark.kalina@vernonct.org

Dr. Patricia Buxton, Secretary
pbuxton@bridgeport.edu

Mr. Stephen Linton
stephen.linton@vernonct.org

Mr. Kevin Brown
kpbrown23@yahoo.com

Mrs. Jennifer Buckler
jenniferrbuckler@gmail.com

Mrs. Deborah Rodriguez
rodriguezl@comcast.net

Mr. Mason Thrall, Vice Chairperson
mason_thrall@yahoo.com

Ms. Kristiana Wintress
kristiana.wintress@vernonct.org

Student Representatives:
Anaya Tolton
James Wheeler


Expulsion Hearings, Transportation Hearings and Personnel/Grievance Hearings will be heard by Board Members who are available to attend the hearings as scheduled, provided there is a quorum.

The Superintendent's Evaluation and Budget Steering will be committees of the whole Board.


 

Committees


 

Communications
Mason Thrall, Chair
Deborah Rodriguez
Mark Kalina
Kristiana Wintress

Curriculum
Deborah Rodriguez, Chair
Patricia Buxton
Anne Fischer

Jennifer Buckler

Facilities
Stephen Linton, Chair
Mason Thrall
Mark Kalina
Kristiana Wintress

Finance
Mark Kalina, Chair
Stephen Linton
Patricia Buxton
Kevin Brown

Negotiations
Anne Fischer, Chair
Mason Thrall
Deborah Rodriguez
Jennifer Buckler

Policy
Patricia Buxton, Chair
Stephen Linton
Anne Fischer
Kevin Brown

Liaisons


 

Rockville High School - Anne Fischer

Vernon Center Middle School - Kristiana Wintress

Center Road School - Patricia Buxton

Lake Street School - Deborah Rodriguez

Maple Street School - Stephen Linton

Northeast School - Jennifer Buckler

Skinner Road School - Kevin Brown

ASTE - Mark Kalina

Risk Management - Mason Thrall

School Wellness - Mason Thrall

CREC Representative - Deborah Rodriguez

Town Council - Mark Kalina

Youth Services - Mason Thrall